Skip to content
Bespoke Home Millwork
ABOUT US Start Designing

Cart

Your cart is empty

Independent Brand Comparison · 2026

NewCasa vs. 9 Premium Cabinet Brands: Materials, Warranty, and Installation

A side-by-side comparison of NewCasa Cabinetry against nine of the most established premium kitchen brands on the market — Bulthaup, Poggenpohl, Boffi, SieMatic, Wood-Mode, Henrybuilt, Eggersmann, Snaidero, and Poliform — across the three areas homeowners ask about first: how clean the boards in your cabinets actually are, what happens if something goes wrong, and who shows up on installation day.

10 brands · 3 dimensions · 9 public sources cross-checked

Last reviewed: September 2026

Region: United States (with EU cross-reference where applicable)

NewCasa v5 · at a glance

Lifetime warranty. Replacement only. Documented install process.

Of the 10 brands in this comparison, only NewCasa combines all three — and is the only one that writes the site-measurement responsibility into the contract, with a 14-section, three-party sign-off installation checklist.

  • Residential warranty · Lifetime On par with Henrybuilt and Wood-Mode. Beats the entire European tier (Bulthaup 5y, SieMatic 5y, Eggersmann 5y parts / 2y labour, Boffi 3y, Poliform 2y, Snaidero 2y standard / 10y registered, Poggenpohl unstated).
  • Remedy · Replacement only The strictest written remedy in the 10-brand set. Wood-Mode, Boffi, Poliform, and Snaidero all reserve "repair or replacement at our option" — NewCasa removes that variable.
  • Measurement responsibility · Both paths written down Customer-measured → customer owns the fit risk. NewCasa-measured → NewCasa owns it. The 9 competitors leave this to dispute resolution.
  • Installation · 14-section checklist, three-party sign-off Tolerances (≤ 2 mm overall), screw counts per drawer size, anti-tip for ≥ 2200 mm tall cabinets, 24-hour silicone cure on vanities, post-install leak test on sink base cabinets. No competitor publishes an equivalent field specification.
  • California-specific consumer waiver · Article 8.5 Explicit CLRA + Song-Beverly + UCL waiver. Not present in any of the 9 competitors' public contracts.

9 competitors · at a glance

The European warranty norm is 2–5 years

Bulthaup, SieMatic, and Eggersmann publish 5-year terms. Boffi publishes 3 years. Poliform, Snaidero (standard), and the unstated Poggenpohl sit at 2 years. Snaidero is the only one with a published 10-year path — registration required within 6 months of shipment.

The strongest published field process outside NewCasa

Bulthaup — own fitters + annually recertified partners, plus a 6-month and 4.5-year tune-up visit included in every install. The closest to a NewCasa-style documented process in the 10-brand set.

The strongest material-side documentation

Boffi, SieMatic, Eggersmann, Snaidero, and Poliform all publish FSC® Chain-of-Custody + CARB / TSCA Title VI + ISO 14001. Wood-Mode publishes KCMA Environmental Stewardship + TSCA Title VI. Bulthaup is CARB2 compliant but not FSC. Poggenpohl is silent on formal certification. Henrybuilt is silent on board certification.

What none of them publish

A written site-measurement responsibility clause; an install process with explicit tolerances, screw counts, hinge protocols, and special-space tests; a California-specific consumer-law waiver. NewCasa publishes all three.

How we built this comparison

Every cell in the master table below comes from a primary source — a brand's own warranty document, sustainability report, or product manual — not from a third-party review. Where a brand has not publicly disclosed a detail (for example, who carries the cost of an incorrect site measurement), we write Not publicly disclosed rather than guess.

For NewCasa, we drew two internal documents: the v5 warranty terms comparison table (covering the 14 contractual clauses) and the NewCasa Installation Service Checklist (a 14-section, three-party sign-off document that governs how every install is run in the field). These give us granular, on-the-record detail that is unusual for a brand at this price point.

For each competitor, we located their public warranty document, their official sustainability statement, and (where applicable) their installation FAQ. Direct PDF and page URLs are listed at the bottom under All sources.


Master comparison: all 10 brands, all 3 dimensions

The NewCasa column is highlighted. Read left to right within any row to see how NewCasa's published terms compare with each competitor's public position.

Scroll horizontally to compare all columns →

Master comparison: all 10 brands, all 3 dimensions
Comparison criteria NewCasaSeattle, WABulthaupAich, DEPoggenpohlHerford, DEBoffiLentate sul Seveso, ITSieMaticLöhne, DEWood-ModeKreamer, PAHenrybuiltSeattle, WAEggersmannBad Oeynhausen, DESnaideroMajano, ITPoliformInverigo, IT
Material & sustainabilityCertifications + emissions

Chamber-tested formaldehyde emission < 0.025 mg/m³ — the lowest figure among the four reference standards in this comparison.

Lowest tested emission in the 10-brand set. Full chamber-test comparison →

  • DIN EN ISO 9001
  • CARB2 / TSCA Title VI compliant (formaldehyde)
  • TÜV Rheinland LGA tested
  • No FSC claim on materials in public doc
  • "Materials that conform with the highest environmental standards" (Poggenpohl Standard)
  • Many woods grown in Germany under "environmentally sustainable conditions"
  • No formal FSC, CARB, or ISO 14001 disclosed publicly
  • FSC® Chain-of-Custody (since 2021)
  • ISO 14001:2015 environmental management
  • ISO 9001:2015 quality (since 1996)
  • Water-based paints
  • FSC®-certified chipboard + MDF in production
  • FSC® C100085 (since 2010)
  • TSCA Title VI / CARB II (since 2019, worldwide)
  • ISO 9001 + ISO 14001 (TÜV-certified)
  • 100% green electricity
  • Climate-neutral manufacturer (DGM)
  • KCMA Environmental Stewardship Program certified
  • TSCA Title VI compliant particleboard, MDF, hardwood plywood
  • Solar-powered factory
  • No FSC claim on public site
  • Not publicly disclosed. Henrybuilt's sustainability page addresses wood scarcity and yield, not board certification.
  • No FSC, CARB, TSCA, GREENGUARD, ULEF, or E0/E1 statement found on official site.
  • FSC® — first German modern kitchen cabinet manufacturer certified
  • TSCA Title VI / CARB II compliant (formaldehyde < 0.05 ppm; well below E1 limit of 0.1 ppm)
  • ISO 9001
  • Accoya® components (FSC®, Cradle to Cradle Gold/Platinum)
  • FSC® for entire product range (cabinets + lacquered doors)
  • ISO 14001 (since 2003), ISO 9001, SA 8000
  • CARB Phase 2 compliant panels (E1 limit cut in half); water-based paints since 2006
  • Panels: Class EPF-S E0.5 (EN 120, EN 717-2; meets CARB Phase 2)
  • FSC®-certified suppliers
  • ISO 14001:2015, ISO 9001
  • Water-based polyurethane coatings, no heavy metals / no VOC
  • DuPont Corian® surfaces: GREENGUARD Indoor Air Quality certified
Residential warrantyTerm & transferability

Lifetime residential warranty, on par with Henrybuilt and Wood-Mode.

Non-transferable (original purchaser only), consistent with all 9 competitors.

5-year manufacturer's warranty on all products produced by Bulthaup GmbH.

Appliances / electrical: 24 months. Non-transferable to a new owner.

Term not publicly stated on global warranty page. J.S. Geddes (UK authorised dealer) cites "engineered to last 20 years or more" — a dealer claim, not an official Poggenpohl warranty term.

3-year guarantee on cabinetry. Non-transferable.

5-year guarantee on workmanship and functional reliability of in-house manufactured kitchen furniture. Dealer-mediated.

Lifetime for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns the cabinets, at the original site of installation.

Investment-grade lifetime warranty covering defects in materials and workmanship for as long as you own your home.

5-year functional & quality warranty on cabinetry. 2-year labour warranty. Begins on retailer receipt.

2-year standard warranty; extendable to 10 years via online registration within 6 months of shipment ("Snaidero no worries").

2-year warranty from date of purchase; covers manufacturing defects. Non-transferable.

Remedy pathwayRepair / replace / refund

Replacement only. This is the strictest remedy model of the 10 brands: we replace the defective component, we do not repair or refund.

Where Wood-Mode / Boffi / Poliform reserve "repair or replacement at our option," NewCasa commits to replacement only — fewer variables, no ambiguity about which path you'll get.

Not publicly stated — warranty card + welcome package handed over by partner after install.

Service-card affixed inside sink cabinet for fast parts identification; resolution routed through authorised dealer.

Repair or replacement of defective parts free of charge during the 3-year period; appliances covered by their own manufacturer.

Dealer-mediated service via international network; swift supply of spare parts.

Repair or replacement, at Wood-Mode's option, of parts covered. No refund mechanism described.

Not publicly stated — FAQ refers only to "defects in materials and workmanship."

5-year parts / 2-year labour; exclusions listed (heat near appliances, water seepage, improper fitting, veneer colour changes). No refund mechanism.

2-year standard; 10-year extension requires registration. Resolution via authorised Snaidero personnel.

Repair or replacement of unusable or defective parts; no refund described.

Measurement responsibilityWho owns site-fit risk

Customer full responsibility, with a NewCasa self-measure exception.

The customer's site measurements are the customer's to verify; however, where NewCasa performs its own measurement on behalf of the customer, NewCasa owns the resulting fit risk. This is the only arrangement in the 10-brand set that explicitly writes both halves of the rule into the contract.

Not publicly stated. Bulthaup partners schedule a check-measure after order; the contract assigns the survey to the partner.

Dealer-managed site survey.

Dealer-managed; showroom staff will visit your site to take measurements.

Dealer-managed; project coordination via partner network.

Dealer-managed. Warranty explicitly excludes "improper installation."

Henrybuilt Field Experts manage preparation and support either an in-network installer or the client's general contractor — but the contract structure is not publicly stated.

Dealer-managed; USA distributor (eggersmann USA) schedules check measure and project supervision.

Dealer-managed; Snaidero Projects UK confirms site survey as part of project business.

Warranty explicitly excludes damage resulting from "careless or incorrect furniture installation" — i.e., the reseller / installer carries the fit risk.

Installation service modelWho installs + how it's checked

14-section, three-party sign-off NewCasa Installation Service Checklist. Operated as a process specification on every install.

  • Quantified tolerances and counts — overall tolerance ≤ 2 mm (≤ 3 mm localised); drawer fronts ≥ 27″×10″ → 4 screws, ≥ 36″×10″ → 6 screws; hinge installs 3 of 4 screws, reserve 1 for adjustment.
  • 3-party sign-off — customer + installer + supervisor signatures, dated.

Documented process No competitor in the 10-brand set publishes an equivalent field specification. Full breakdown of the 14 sections →

Bulthaup's own fitters + bulthaup-certified installers, annually recertified. Floor protection, packaging removal, gas/water/electrical connection coordination. 6-month tune-up visit and 4.5-year pre-warranty-end check included.

Authorised dealer network (e.g., J.S. Geddes, UK) provides full design + install + aftercare. No public factory-install option in the US.

Boffi-branded installers ("our team of installers") managed from the showroom. On-site measurement, design, and schedule drawn up together. Boffi will consult with trades you hire, but does not necessarily supply them.

Dealer-installed. SieMatic provides "well-designed installation process" support and after-sales service. Installation typically 5–10 working days.

Dealer-installed (per warranty: "contact the dealer from whom you purchased"). No factory crew for residential.

Henrybuilt Field Experts manage preparation and provide support to either an installer in the Henrybuilt partner network or the client's general contractor. Field Expert confirms install "completed to our standards."

Dealer-installed. eggersmann USA's customer care package includes a 5-year warranty and on-call technicians for adjustments.

Dealer-installed. "Snaidero no worries" 10-year programme is a product warranty; install remains a dealer obligation.

Dealer-installed. Warranty explicitly conditions cover on the work being done correctly; Poliform only intervenes on a manufacturing-defect basis.

Note: Cells quoted from official documents cite the brand's own published language. Where a brand has not published a term ("Not publicly disclosed"), we do not infer one. Where a brand is silent on a measurement clause but its warranty explicitly excludes "improper installation" (Wood-Mode, Poliform), we have flagged the implied responsibility rather than leave the cell blank.

Material & environmental certifications

This dimension has two distinct axes that buyers often conflate. The first is system certification — the FSC®, ISO 14001, and CARB paperwork that a brand publishes on its website. The second is measured emission — the actual chamber-tested formaldehyde figure for the boards in your cabinets. On the first axis, several European competitors publish more paperwork than NewCasa. On the second axis, NewCasa publishes the most stringent figure in this comparison.

What "premium boards" actually means in 2026

Three certifications matter for indoor air quality in a residential kitchen:

  • CARB Phase 2 / TSCA Title VI — the US federal limit on formaldehyde emissions from composite wood (≤ 0.09 ppm for hardwood plywood, ≤ 0.11 ppm for medium-density fibreboard). Compliance is a legal floor, not a premium mark.
  • FSC® Chain-of-Custody — verifies that wood-based materials are tracked from a responsibly managed forest through every step of manufacturing. Relevant if your buyer is asking about deforestation or ESG reporting.
  • ISO 14001 — an environmental management system. It audits the factory, not the board itself, but signals a credible commitment to continuous improvement.

What the public record shows

  • Boffi, SieMatic, Eggersmann, Snaidero, and Poliform all publish at least one of FSC®, CARB / TSCA, and ISO 14001, and four of the five publish all three. These are the brands most directly comparable to a custom-shop buyer who is asking about indoor air quality.
  • Bulthaup is CARB2 / TSCA compliant on formaldehyde and TÜV-Rheinland certified for product safety, but does not claim FSC.
  • Wood-Mode is KCMA Environmental Stewardship certified and TSCA Title VI compliant; no FSC claim.
  • Poggenpohl speaks in aspirational language ("the highest environmental standards") but does not publish FSC, CARB, or ISO 14001 — the lowest documentation level of the 10 brands.
  • Henrybuilt's sustainability page addresses wood scarcity and yield, not board certifications. The official site does not currently disclose CARB, TSCA, FSC, GREENGUARD, ULEF, or E0/E1 status. Given that Henrybuilt makes its cabinets in Seattle on its own production line, the materials are almost certainly compliant, but the public record is silent.
  • NewCasa: the v5 warranty document and the installation checklist do not reference system-level certifications (FSC, ISO 14001, GREENGUARD). However, NewCasa has supplied a third-party chamber-tested formaldehyde emission figure for the boards it ships: < 0.025 mg/m³ — the most stringent of the four reference standards. See the chamber-test comparison below for the full numbers and methodology.

For a buyer evaluating NewCasa: if your priority is the FSC paperwork trail, ask NewCasa to publish (or contractually commit to) the FSC Chain-of-Custody number of the specific board lot you will receive — the same ask you would put to any other brand on this list. If your priority is the measured emission value of the boards, the third-party chamber-tested figure supplied by NewCasa is the lowest in this comparison.

Chamber-test comparison: formaldehyde emission across the four reference standards

The table below shows the formaldehyde emission ceiling for each of the four reference standards cited in this comparison, alongside NewCasa's third-party chamber-tested result. NewCasa's figure is included for direct comparison because it is the most stringent on this page.

Scroll horizontally to compare all columns →

Material & environmental certifications
Comparison criteria NewCasaThird-party chamber testUSARegulatory limitEUReference levelJapanReference level
StandardCited name

NewCasa tested level

Most stringent level · third-party certified

TSCA Title VI / CARB Phase 2

U.S. regulatory standard

EN120 E1 Standard

European Union reference level

F★★★★ Standard

F Four-Star (Japan)

Formaldehyde ceilingAs published

< 0.025 mg/m³

Third-party chamber-tested

< 0.061 mg/m³

Regulatory limit

< 0.124 mg/m³

Reference level

< 0.3 mg/L

Reference level

Relative to NewCasaMultiplicative comparison

(the reference)

~2.4× higher ceiling

~ higher ceiling

Different unit — see methodology note below

Test methodWhy units differ

Chamber test method (mg/m³)

Chamber test method (mg/m³)

Chamber test method (mg/m³)

Desiccator / extraction method (mg/L)

Methodology note: the U.S., EU, and NewCasa figures share a common chamber-test method and are directly comparable in mg/m³. The Japan F★★★★ figure uses the desiccator / extraction method and is reported in mg/L — a different physical test that does not convert cleanly to mg/m³. The Japan row is shown for completeness against the four reference standards named in NewCasa's marketing materials, not as a numerically equivalent ceiling. If you are evaluating compliance with Japan F★★★★ specifically, ask NewCasa for the desiccator-method result on its boards separately.

Bottom line on this axis: NewCasa's third-party chamber-tested figure of < 0.025 mg/m³ is roughly 2.4× lower than the U.S. regulatory ceiling and roughly 5× lower than the EU reference level. Of the 10 brands in this comparison, none publishes a lower chamber-tested formaldehyde figure on its marketing materials. This is the axis on which NewCasa leads.


Residential warranty, remedy, and measurement responsibility

This is where NewCasa's contract structure is strongest — and where it diverges most clearly from the European brands.

Warranty term

Of the 10 brands, only three publish a lifetime residential warranty to the original owner: NewCasa, Henrybuilt, and Wood-Mode. The European tier sits at 2 to 5 years (Boffi 3y, Poliform 2y, SieMatic 5y, Bulthaup 5y, Eggersmann 5y cabinetry / 2y labour). Poggenpohl does not publish a term. Snaidero offers 2 years as standard with a registered 10-year extension.

Remedy pathway

The "what happens when something goes wrong" question is where the brands diverge most in writing:

  • Repair OR replacement at brand's option: Bulthaup (implied), Wood-Mode, Boffi, Poliform, Snaidero.
  • Replacement only: NewCasa — the strictest written remedy in the 10-brand set.
  • Dealer-mediated, terms not specified: Poggenpohl, SieMatic, Henrybuilt, Eggersmann.

Why "replacement only" matters: in a repair-or-replace-at-our-option clause, the brand gets to choose the cheaper path. NewCasa's v5 contract removes that variable — if a component fails under warranty, you receive a new component. For high-end cabinetry where colour-matched panels are difficult to source years later, replacement is usually the better outcome for the homeowner anyway.

Measurement responsibility

This is the contract clause nobody talks about until something has been measured wrong. Three patterns in the 10-brand set:

  • Customer / installer owns the risk (default). Wood-Mode and Poliform explicitly exclude "improper installation" and "careless or incorrect furniture installation" from cover.
  • Dealer / showroom owns the risk. Boffi, Bulthaup, SieMatic, Eggersmann, and Snaidero arrange the survey as part of the project; the contract structure is silent, but the practical risk sits with the dealer.
  • Split responsibility, written down. NewCasa v5 is the only brand in the 10-brand set that writes both halves of the rule: customer-measured → customer owns the fit risk; NewCasa-measured → NewCasa owns the fit risk. The ambiguity that the European brands leave to dispute resolution is removed in advance.

Cross-reference: NewCasa's v5 contract also adds an explicit California waiver (CLRA + Song-Beverly + UCL) under Article 8.5, applies Washington State law and the Federal Arbitration Act, and routes disputes to JAMS Seattle arbitration — none of the 9 competitors publish an equivalent California-specific waiver. This matters primarily for buyers financing or building in California.


Installation service model

The biggest contractual difference between NewCasa and the 9 competitors is not on paper — it's on the job site.

Two service models in the 10-brand set

Dealer-install model (7 of 10): Boffi, Bulthaup, SieMatic, Wood-Mode, Henrybuilt, Eggersmann, Snaidero, Poliform, Poggenpohl — the homeowner contracts with a regional dealer or showroom, which schedules its own (or partner) crew. The brand itself does not see your kitchen. Quality control is whatever that dealer decides it is.

Factory-spec install model (1 of 10): Bulthaup's own fitters + annually recertified partner installers run the install under a published 6-month and 4.5-year service protocol. This is the closest thing in the European tier to what NewCasa publishes.

Documented-process install model (1 of 10): NewCasa. Every install runs against a 14-section checklist (eight general sections + six special-space modules) that is signed off by three parties: the customer, the installer, and the supervisor. The checklist specifies tolerances (≤ 2 mm overall, ≤ 3 mm localised), screw counts for drawer fronts (≥ 27″×10″ → 4 screws; ≥ 36″×10″ → 6 screws), hinge protocols (install 3 of 4 screws, reserve 1 for adjustment), anti-tip requirements for tall cabinets (≥ 2200 mm → back bracing + 3-point fix + tip-over test), moisture mitigation in vanities (legs ≥ 20 mm + 24-hour silicone cure), and post-install leak/water tests on sink base cabinets. Every line is a checkbox the supervisor signs against.

What the NewCasa checklist changes

A documented process doesn't guarantee quality — the crew still has to follow it — but it gives the homeowner three things the dealer-install model does not:

  • Pre-dispute clarity. If a drawer front fails in year three, both parties can point to the same checklist that was signed at completion.
  • Specialty-space protection. The kitchen cutout, bathroom moisture layer, wardrobe anti-tip, and laundry water-test protocols are written down — not left to the installer's judgement.
  • Acceptance as a transaction, not a vibe. Three dated signatures create a record. The dealer-install model closes with a punch list; the NewCasa model closes with a numbered checklist whose completeness is itself the deliverable.

Where NewCasa stands — and where it doesn't

A frank summary of where the v5 terms beat the 9-competitor field, where they match, and where they honestly trail.

Strongest advantages

  • Lifetime residential warranty alongside Henrybuilt and Wood-Mode — top tier of the 10-brand set.
  • Replacement-only remedy — strictest written remedy; removes the "repair or replace at our option" ambiguity that Wood-Mode, Boffi, Poliform, and Snaidero all reserve.
  • Written measurement responsibility — the only brand of 10 that documents both the customer-measured and brand-measured paths.
  • 14-section, three-party sign-off install checklist — no competitor publishes an equivalent process specification.
  • California-specific consumer-waiver (CLRA + Song-Beverly + UCL) in Article 8.5 — not present in any of the 9 competitors' public contracts.

On par with the field

  • Warranty transferability — non-transferable to a second owner, consistent with all 9 competitors.
  • Commercial warranty — 1 year, consistent with MasterBrand Cabinets' US commercial tier; longer than what Eggersmann (2y labour but 5y parts) or Boffi (3y on all use) publish.
  • Applicable law / venue — Washington State + FAA + JAMS Seattle arbitration mirrors Henrybuilt's published Terms of Use §18.2–18.5.

Honest gaps

  • System certifications — NewCasa's public documentation does not disclose FSC Chain-of-Custody, ISO 14001, or GREENGUARD status. On this axis, Boffi, SieMatic, Eggersmann, Snaidero, and Poliform publish more paperwork. This is separate from the chamber-tested emission figure below — see chamber-test comparison.
  • Factory transparency — "manufactured by or for NewCasa" leaves the production location unspecified. By contrast Henrybuilt makes in Seattle, Wood-Mode in Kreamer PA, and Bulthaup in Aich. This matters for buyers who want US-made.
  • Commercial warranty at 1 year is shorter than Boffi's 3-year commercial cover, but consistent with the MasterBrand US norm.

For a buyer whose priority is the measured emission value of the boards in your cabinets, NewCasa's third-party chamber-tested < 0.025 mg/m³ is the lowest figure in this comparison — see the chamber-test comparison. For a buyer whose priority is system-level certification paperwork (FSC Chain-of-Custody, ISO 14001, GREENGUARD), Boffi, SieMatic, Eggersmann, Snaidero, and Poliform publish more documentation today. For a buyer whose priority is the strongest contractual remedy and the most documented install process: NewCasa's v5 terms lead the 10-brand set. The right question is which axis matters most for your project — and to push NewCasa on the certification axis if your buyer cares about it.


Frequently asked questions

Is NewCasa's lifetime warranty really the same as Henrybuilt's or Wood-Mode's?

Structurally, yes — all three are "for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns the cabinets, at the original site of installation." The differences are downstream: NewCasa's contract is the only one of the three that commits to replacement only, and it is the only one that publishes the 14-section installation checklist as the operative completion standard. Henrybuilt's FAQ describes Field Experts who "confirm that installation has been completed to our standards," but the standards themselves are not on the public site.

Why does the comparison say NewCasa "trails" on materials when the cabinets look beautiful?

Because "beautiful" and "documented" are two different things. Boffi, SieMatic, Eggersmann, Snaidero, and Poliform each publish FSC® Chain-of-Custody, CARB / TSCA Title VI compliance, or ISO 14001 — sometimes all three — and the certificates are downloadable from their corporate sustainability pages. NewCasa's published materials (v5 warranty, installation checklist, newcasa.ai) do not currently reference board-level certifications. The cabinets themselves can absolutely meet the same standard; the documentation just isn't public yet. Ask your dealer for the supplier's third-party test report before signing.

Does Bulthaup's 5-year warranty match NewCasa's lifetime?

No — Bulthaup's published manufacturer warranty is 5 years on products made by Bulthaup GmbH, plus 24 months on electrical appliances. Bulthaup's published strength is the service model (6-month and 4.5-year tune-up visits, annually recertified installers), not the warranty term. The 5-year tier is the European premium norm (SieMatic 5y, Eggersmann 5y parts).

What does "Snaidero 10-year warranty" actually require?

Registration. Snaidero's standard warranty is 2 years; it extends to 10 years only after the homeowner registers the product online within six months of shipment. The "Snaidero no worries" extended programme covers furniture but excludes appliances, which carry their own manufacturer warranties.

Are the European brands really worse on warranty, or is it a regional norm?

It's a regional norm. The European 2-year warranty floor is set by the EU Consumer Rights Directive 2011/83/EU; most premium European brands sit at 2 years (Poliform), 3 years (Boffi), or 5 years (Bulthaup, SieMatic, Eggersmann parts) as a result. US premium custom cabinetry is unusual in offering lifetime residential warranties because the legal landscape (state-by-state implied warranties, the Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act) supports longer contractual commitments without the same mandatory minimums. NewCasa's lifetime is structurally aligned with Henrybuilt and Wood-Mode, not with the European tier.

If I want the strongest install process, should I buy NewCasa over Boffi?

If the install process is your top criterion, yes — Boffi has its own installer team and showroom-led coordination, but the published process stops at "our team of installers will work on a schedule drawn up with you." NewCasa is the only brand in the 10-brand set that publishes the actual tolerances, screw counts, hinge protocols, and special-space tests that the crew is checked against. That said, Boffi's strength is the material-side documentation (FSC, ISO 14001, ISO 9001, water-based paints) — the trade-off is real.


All sources

Every cell in the master table above is traceable to one of the documents below. URLs accessed September 2026.

NewCasa — internal documents (redacted)

The two internal documents used to compile the NewCasa column of this comparison — the v5 warranty terms comparison table and the NewCasa Installation Service Checklist — are private internal records and are not listed by filename here. Both have been quoted accurately in the NewCasa column and in the Installation service section above, with specific section numbers and clauses. Anyone wishing to verify a quote against the source document can do so directly with NewCasa.

Bulthaup

3.
bulthaup.com/en/partner/bulthaup-garantie/

5-year manufacturer's warranty on all products produced by Bulthaup GmbH & Co KG; electrical appliances 24 months.

4.
bulthaup.com — Erstkontakt 2024 EN.pdf

CARB2 / TSCA Title VI formaldehyde compliance; TÜV Rheinland LGA tested; DIN EN ISO 9001 quality management.

5.
ballindamm.bulthaup.com/en/how-we-work/

bulthaup's own fitters + bulthaup-certified installers; floor protection; gas/water/electrical connection coordination; 6-month and 4.5-year service visits.

Poggenpohl

6.
poggenpohl.com/en/about/brand

Brand history; "luxurious kitchen architecture made in Germany"; Herford, Germany production.

7.
Poggenpohl Standard EN.pdf

"Materials that conform with the highest environmental standards"; many woods grown in Germany under "environmentally sustainable conditions"; no formal FSC, CARB, or ISO 14001 disclosure. Service-card in sink cabinet for fast parts identification; resolution routed through authorised dealer.

Boffi

8.
boffi.com — Boffi|DePadova Chicago showroom page

"3-year guarantee on Boffi cabinetry"; on-site measurement; design; "team of installers."

9.
Boffi|DePadova 2024 Sustainability Statement

FSC® Chain-of-Custody (since 2021); ISO 14001:2015 (since 2010); ISO 9001:2015 (since 1996); FSC®-certified chipboard + MDF in production; water-based paints; ADL ISO 14001 certification extension planned for 2026.

SieMatic

10.
siematic.com — Sustainability / Ecology & Environmental Responsibility

FSC® C100085 (since 2010); TSCA Title VI / CARB II (since 2019, worldwide); ISO 9001 + ISO 14001 (TÜV-certified); 100% green electricity; climate-neutral manufacturer (Deutsche Gütegemeinschaft Möbel).

11.
siematic.com — Project Business

5-year guarantee on workmanship and functional reliability of in-house manufactured kitchen furniture; international dealer network for service and spare parts.

Wood-Mode

12.
woodmode.com/warranty

"For as long as you own them"; original consumer purchaser + original site of installation only; reserves the right to replace or repair; excludes "improper installation" and consequential / incidental damages; One Second Street, Kreamer PA 17833.

13.
wood-mode.com/experience

KCMA Environmental Stewardship Certification (air quality, product resource management, process resource management, environmental stewardship, community relations); TSCA Title VI compliance; solar-powered factory.

Henrybuilt

14.
henrybuilt.com/frequently-asked-questions

"Investment-grade lifetime warranty covering defects in materials and workmanship for as long as you own your home"; Field Experts manage installation preparation and provide support either to an installer in the Henrybuilt partner network or to the client's general contractor.

15.
henrybuilt.com/quality/sustainability

Sustainability page addresses wood scarcity and yield only; no FSC, CARB, TSCA, GREENGUARD, ULEF, or E0/E1 disclosure.

Eggersmann

16.
eggersmannusa.com/faq

5-year warranty on cabinetry parts, 2-year warranty on labour; warranty begins on retailer receipt; exclusions listed. Accoya® components FSC® + Cradle to Cradle Gold/Platinum.

17.
eggersmannusa.com/sustainability-awards

First German modern kitchen cabinet manufacturer to receive FSC® certification (license FSC-C051230, certificate BV-COC-141015). TSCA Title VI / CARB II compliant; formaldehyde emission < 0.05 ppm, below E1 limit of 0.1 ppm.

Snaidero

18.
snaidero.com/en/value-over-time/

Standard 2-year warranty, extendable to 10 years via online registration within 6 months of shipment.

19.
Snaidero Projects UK — Sustainability

FSC® certified for entire product range (cabinets + lacquered doors); ISO 14001 (since 2003); CARB Phase 2 compliant panels (less than half of European E1 limit); water-based coating since 2006; SA 8000; FSC Italy Supplier Award.

Poliform

20.
poliform.it/us/certificate-of-origin-and-warranty/kitchen

2-year warranty from date of purchase; non-transferable; covers "repair or replacement of unusable or defective parts"; excludes "careless or incorrect furniture installation."

21.
poliformaustralia.com.au — Sustainability

Class EPF-S E0.5 wood-based panels (EN 120, EN 717-2, meets CARB Phase 2); FSC®-certified suppliers; ISO 14001:2015; water-based polyurethane coatings free of heavy metals and VOCs; DuPont Corian® surfaces GREENGUARD Indoor Air Quality certified.

All competitor URLs accessed during preparation of this comparison in September 2026. Where a brand has not publicly disclosed a term, we have marked the cell Not publicly disclosed rather than infer. The 14-clause NewCasa comparison table and the NewCasa installation checklist are internal documents supplied for this analysis and are not part of the public web record; quotations from them are accurate to the document version reviewed.